Create a macro in Excel

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HideRecord a macro
  1. Set the security level to Medium or Low.

  1. On the Tools menu, click Options.
  2. Click the Security tab.
  3. Under Macro Security, click Macro Security.
  4. Click the Security Level tab, and then select the security level you want to use.

SAP FI Technical Interview Questions

1. Tell me about FI Organizational structure?
Ans:     Client
               |
      Operating Concern
               |
Controlling area1       Controlling Area 2
         |
Co. Code 1 Co. Code 2
    |
Bus area 1  Bus area2  Bus Area3  Bus Area 4
2. How many Normal and Special periods will be there in fiscal year, why do u use special periods?
Ans: 12 Normal posting period and 4 special periods are in the fiscal year which can be used for posting tax and audit adjustments to a closed fiscal year.
3.Where do you open and close periods?
Ans: PPV is used to open and close the periods based on a/c types considering GL Accounts. Tr. Code. OB52.
4.What do you enter in Company code Global settings?
Ans: 4 digit Alphanumeric key.
Name of the company
City
Country
Currency
Language
Address

SAP FICO Interview Questions

What are the frequently asked questions on SAP FICO Interview Questions?
1. What is chart of account? What is the relevance of defining chart of account?
A. It is the top level  financial structure, contains the GL Accounts we define the all the accounts and one chart of accounts assign to company code and one chart of accounts will assign to many company codes . It is list of Gl accounts and  it contains account no , account name, language, length, cost element, blocking information that controls the how an account functions and how a gl account created in company code . COA Key.
 
2.  What is account group? What does it control?
A. IT determines the which fields you need to configure on the GL master record. It is necessary to have at least 2, one for B/S and another one for P&L accounts. It controls the number ranges of GL. The Status fields of the master record of GL Belong to company code area.
 
3.  What is posting key? What is its role?
A. It controls the line item of GL entry debit and credit.
 
4.  What is business area?
A. Organizational unit of external accounting that corresponds to a specific business segment or area of responsibility in a company. Financial statements can be created for business areas for internal purposes. They are primarily used to facilitate external segment reporting across company codes covering the main operation of a company (product line, Branches). The Business area may be the branch of the company or product lines it deals with
 
5.  While defining chart of account, there is field "manual creaation of cost element" and "automatic creation of cost element", what is it?
A. Generally when ever we are creating cost elements we can create some of exependitures manually some automatically so we can create manually cost elements in defining chart of accounts.
 
6. After creating a customer/vendor, how can we check that under which account group we have configured this customer/vendor?
A. We can check through customer group and vendor group it was created by ours when we are creating  vendor and customer groups.
 

Six sigma Training video


Oracle GL video


Oracle financial module videos

Oracle financial videos

Six Sigma Analyze Phase

Six Sigma aims to define the causes of defects, measure those defects, and analyze them so that they can be reduced.We will consider five specific types of analysis that will help to promote the goals of the project. These are source, process, data, resource, and communication analysis. Now we will see them in detail:

1. Source Analysis:

This is also called root cause analysis and attempts to find defects that are derived from the sources of information or work generation. After finding the root cause of the problem, attempts are made to resolve the problem before we expect to eliminate defects from the product.

THE THREE STEPS TO ROOT CAUSE ANALYSIS

  • The open step: During this phase of root cause analysis, the project team brainstorms all the possible explanations for current sigma performance.
  • The narrow step: During this phase, the project team narrows the list of possible explanations for current sigma performance.
  • The close step: During this phase, the project team validates the narrowed list of explanations that explain sigma performance.

2. Process Analysis:

Analyze the numbers to find out how well or poorly the processes are working, compared to what's possible and what the competition is doing.
Process analysis includes creating a more detailed process map and analyzing the more detailed map for where the greatest inefficiencies exist.
The source analysis is often difficult to distinguish from process analysis.The process refers to the precise movement of materials, information, or requests from one place to another.

Six Sigma - Measure Phase

During Measure Phase the overall performance of the Core Business Process is measured.
There are three important part of Measure Phase.

(1) Data Collection Plan and Data Collection

A data collection plan is prepared to collect required data. This plan includes what type of data needs to be collected, what are the sources of data etc., The reason to collect data is to identify areas where current processes need to be improved.
You collect data from three primary sources: input, process, and output.
  • The input source is where the process is generated.
  • Process data refers to tests of efficiency: the time requirements, cost, value, defects or errors, and labor spent on the process.
  • Output is a measurement of efficiency.

(2) Data evaluation:

At this stage, collected data is evaluated and sigma is calculated. This gives approximate number of defects.
  • A Six Sigma defect is defined as anything outside of customer specifications.
  • A Six Sigma opportunity is the total quantity of chances for a defect.
First we calculate Defects Per Million Opportunities (DPMO) and based on that a Sigma is decided from a predefined table:
                   Number of defects 
DPMO =   ------------------------------------------- x 1,000,000
           Number of Units x Number of opportunities
As stated above, here Number for defects is total number of defects found, Number of Units is the number of units produced and number of opportunities means the number of ways to generate defects.
For example: The food ordering delivery project team examines 50 deliveries and finds out the following:
  • Delivery is not on time (13)
  • Ordered food is not according to the order (3)
  • Food is not fresh (0)
So now DPMO will be as follows:
         13 + 3
DPMO = ----------- x 1,000,000 = 106,666.7
         50 x 3
According to the Yield to Sigma Conversion Table given below 106,666.7 defects per million opportunities is equivalent to a sigma performance of between 2.7 and 2.8.
This is the method used for measuring results as we proceed through a project. This beginning point enables us to locate the cause and effect of those processes and to seek defect point so that the procedure can be improved.

Six Sigma - Define Phase

There are five high-level steps in the application of Six Sigma to improve the quality of output. The first step is Define. During define phase following four major tasks are undertaken.

(1) Project team is Formed:

Perform two activities:
  • Determine who needs to be on the team.
  • What roles each person will perform
Picking the right team members can be a difficult decision, especially if a project involves a large number of departments. In such projects, it could be wise to break them down into smaller pieces and work toward completion of a series of phased projects

(2) Document customers Core Business Processes:

Every project has customers. A customer is the recipient of the product or service of the process targeted for improvement. Every customer has one or multiple needs from his or her supplier. For each need provided for, there are requirements for the need. The requirements are the characteristics of the need that determine whether the customer is happy with the product or service provided. So document customer needs and related requirements.
A set of business processes is documented. These processes will be executed to meet customer's requirements and to resolve their Critical to Quality issues.

(3) Develop a project charter:

This is a document that names the project, summarizes the project by explaining the business case in a brief statement, and lists the project scope and goals. A project charter can have following components
  • Project Name
  • Business Case
  • Project Scope
  • Project Goals
  • Milestones
  • Special Requirements

Six Sigma Methodology

Six Sigma has following two key methodologies:
  • DMAIC: refers to a data-driven quality strategy for improving processes. This methodology is used to improve an existing business process.
  • DMADV: refers to a data-driven quality strategy for designing products & processes. This methodology is used to create new product designs or process designs in such a way that it results in a more predictable, mature and defect free performance.
There is one more methodology called DFSS - Design For Six Sigma. DFSS is a data-driven quality strategy for designing design or re-design a product or service from the ground up.
Sometimes a DMAIC project may turn into a DFSS project because the process in question requires complete redesign to bring about the desired degree of improvement.

DMAIC Methodology:

This methodology consists of following five steps.
Define --> Measure --> Analyze --> Improve -->Control
  • Define : Define the Problem or Project Goals that needs to be addressed.
  • Measure: Measure the problem and process from which it was produced.
  • Analyze: Analyze data & process to determine root causes of defects and opportunities.
  • Improve: Improve the process by finding solutions to fix, diminish, and prevent future problems.
  • Control: Implement, Control, and Sustain the improvements solutions to keep the process on the new course.
In the subsequent session we will give complete detail of DMAIC Methodology.

DMADV Methodology:

This methodology consists of following five steps.
Define --> Measure --> Analyze --> Design -->Verify
  • Define : Define the Problem or Project Goals that needs to be addressed.
  • Measure: Measure and determine customers needs and specifications.
  • Analyze: Analyze the process for meet the customer needs.
  • Design: Design a process that will meet customers needs.
  • Verify: Verify the design performance and ability to meet customer needs.

Getting Started Six Sigma within an Organization

Is Six Sigma Right for you ?

The starting point in gearing up for a Six Sigma is to verify that you are ready to embrace a change that says "There is a better way to run your Organization".
There are number of essential questions and facts you will have to consider in making a readiness assessment:
  • Is the strategic course clear for the company ?
  • Is the business healthy enough to meet the expectations of analysts and investors ?
  • Is there a strong theme or vision for the future of the organization that is well understood and consistently communicated ?
  • If the organization good at responding effectively and efficiently to new circumstances ?
  • Evaluating current overall business results.
  • Evaluating how effectively do we focus on and meet customers requirements ?
  • Evaluating how effectively are we operating ?
  • How effective are your current improvement and change management systems ?
  • How well are your cross functional processes managed ?
  • What other change efforts or activities might conflict with or support Six Sigma initiative ?
  • Six Sigma demands investments. If you can not make a solid case for future or current return then it may be better to stay away.
  • If you already have in place a strong, effective, performance and process improvement offer then why do you need Six Sigma ?
There could be many questions to be answered to have an extensive assessment before deciding if you should go for Six Sigma or not. This may need time and a thorough consultation with Six Sigma Experts to take a better decision.

The Cost of Six Sigma Implementation:

Some of the most important Six Sigma budget items can include the followings:
  • Direct Payroll for the individuals dedicated to the effort full time.
  • Indirect Payroll for the time devoted by executives, team members, process owners and others involved in activities like data gathering and measurement.
  • Training and Consultation fee to teach people Six Sigma Skills and getting advice on how to make effort successful.
  • Improvement Implementation Cost

Six Sigma Organization

Under a Six Sigma program, members of an organization are assigned specific roles to play, each with a title. This highly structured format is necessary in order to implement Six Sigma throughout the organization.
There are seven specific responsibilities or "role areas" in the Six Sigma program. These are:

Leadership:

A leadership team or council defines the goals and objectives in the Six Sigma process. Just as a corporate leader sets a tone and course to achieve an objective, the Six Sigma council sets out the goals to be met by the team. Here is the list of leadership Council Responsibilities,
  • Define the purpose the Six Sigma Program.
  • Explain how the result is going to benefit the customer.
  • Set a schedule for work and interim deadlines.
  • Develop a means for review and oversight.
  • Support team members and defend established positions.

Sponsor:

Six Sigma sponsor are high-level individuals who understand Six Sigma and are committed to its success. The individual in the sponsor role acts as a problem solver for the ongoing Six Sigma project. Six Sigma will be lead by a full-time, high-level champion, such as an Executive Vice President.
Sponsors are owners of processes and systems who help initiate and coordinate Six Sigma improvement activities in their areas of responsibilities.

The Genpact DNA of Lean Six Sigma

Lean Six Sigma is a methodology for quality improvement that has been around for many years in the industrial environment.
GE under Jack Welch, was a leading proponent of Lean Six Sigma globally. Genpact (at that time known as GE Capital International Services) was the first service provider in the world to apply this methodology at scale for business processes making this practice a tremendous success.
Lean Six Sigma permeates what we do and is highly visible in our operations, people, processes, and leadership direction.
We take a different approach to implementation of Lean Six Sigma, going beyond the scope of the contract to take a comprehensive upstream/downstream view, which extends our impact on client’s businesses.

Six Sigma Key Elements

There are three key elements of Six Sigma Process Improvement.
  • Customers
  • Processes
  • Employees

The Customer:

Customers define quality. They expect performance, reliability, competitive prices, on-time delivery, service, clear and correct transaction processing and more.
Today, Delighting a customer is a necessity. Because if we don't do it, someone else will!

The Processes:

Defining Processes and defining Metrics and Measures for Processes is the key element of Six Sigma.
Quality requires to look at a business from the customer's perspective, In other words, we must look at defined processes from the outside-in.
By understanding the transaction lifecycle from the customer's needs and processes, we can discover what they are seeing and feeling. This will give a chance to identify week area with in a process and then we can improve them.

Watch Calculation Results Immediately in Excel 2007

To watch calculations results immediately:
1. Select range of cells containing numeric data.
2. Select the Status Bar and right-click to open Status Bar shortcut menu.
Six functions are available:
Average, Count, Numerical Count, Minimum, Maximum and Sum
Results appear at the right of each formula in the shortcut menu.
Or
Check all or any other formulas you want to watch the result calculation for in the Status Bar.
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Worksheet Functions

The following articles are available for the 'Worksheet Functions' topic. Click the article's title (shown in bold) to see the associated article.
Calculating Fractions of Years
When working with dates and the relationship between dates, Excel provides a variety of worksheet functions that may prove helpful. One such function is YEARFRAC, which allows you to calculate what fraction of a year is represented by the number of days between two dates.
Converting Strings to Numbers
When working with data in a macro, there are two broad categories you can manipulate: numbers and text. Sometimes you need to convert information from one category (data type) to another. Here is how you convert text to numbers.
Converting to Hexadecimal
Excel allows you to easily convert values from decimal to other numbering systems, such as hexadecimal. This tip explains how to use the DEC2HEX worksheet function.
Converting to Octal
If you need to do some work in the base-8 numbering system (octal), you'll love two worksheet functions provided by Excel for this purpose. These functions allow you to convert values to octal and convert them back again.
Counting Displayed Cells
When you filter data, Excel displays only a portion of what is really in a worksheet. If you want to count the number of cells that are displayed after filtering, then you'll want to explore the techniques in this tip.
Counting Unique Values with Functions
Using Excel to maintain lists of information is not unusual. When working with the list you may need to determine how many unique values it contains. This tip shows you how.
Functions Within Functions
Functions are the heart of Excel's power. The program allows you to compound that power by handily putting one function inside another function.
Getting Help when Entering Functions
Need a quick memory jog when entering a worksheet function? Here's a shortcut that will be invaluable.
Iterating Circular References
Does your data require that you perform calculations using circular references? If so, then you'll want to be aware of the way in which Excel handles those references.
Numbers in Base 12
Different professions use numbers in entirely unique ways. You may need to come up with a number that represents the number of 12-unit groupings. This tip examines a way this can be done.
Random Numbers in a Range
Excel provides several different functions that you can use to generate random numbers. One of the most useful is the RANDBETWEEN function, which allows you to generate a random number between a lower and upper boundary that you specify.
Returning a Blank Value
Is it possible for a formula to return a blank value? It depends on how you define your terms. This tip examines all the ins and outs of returning "nothing" from a formula and how that affects some of the more common worksheet functions.
Selecting Random Names
Got a tone of names from which you need to select a few random names? There are several ways you can extract what you need; several different ideas are explained in this tip.
Understanding Functions
Excel uses Functions to assist in creating spreadsheets that perform a multitude of calculations.
Using the WEEKNUM Function
Need to know which week of the year a particular date falls within? Excel provides the WEEKNUM function so you can easily calculate this statistic.
Working with Roman Numerals
Understanding and using a function to replace an Arabic number with Roman numerals. And, as a bonus, how to change them back.
 

Essential keyboard shortcuts


Keyboard shortcuts are the best way to navigate cells or enter formulas more quickly. We’ve listed our favorites below.
Control-Down/Up Arrow = Moves to the top or bottom cell of the current column Control-Left/Right Arrow = Moves to the cell furthest left or right in the current row
Control-Shift-Down/Up Arrow = Selects all the cells above or below the current cell
Shift-F11 = Creates a new blank worksheet within your workbook
F2 = opens the cell for editing in the formula bar
Control-Home = Navigates to cell A1
Control-End = Navigates to the last cell that contains data
Alt-= = Autosums the cells above the current cell
Excel is arguably one of the best programs ever made, and it has remained the gold standard for nearly all businesses worldwide. But whether you’re a newbie or a power user, there's always something left to learn. Or do you think you've seen it all and done it all? Let us know what we've missed in the comments.

Real Excel power users know these 11 tricks


There are two kinds of Microsoft Excel users in the world: Those who make neat little tables, and those who amaze their colleagues with sophisticated charts, data analysis, and seemingly magical formula and macro tricks. You, obviously, are one of the latter—or are you? Check our list of 11 essential Excel skills to prove it—or discreetly pick up any you might have missed.

Vlookup

Vlookup is the power tool every Excel user should know. It helps you herd data that's scattered across different sheets and workbooks and bring those sheets into a central location to create reports and summaries.
vlookup formula
Vlookup helps you find information in large data tables such as inventory lists.
Say you work with products in a retail store. Each product typically has a unique inventory number. You can use that as your reference point for Vlookups. The Vlookup formula matches that ID to the corresponding ID in another sheet, so you can pull information like an item description, price, inventory levels, and other data points into your current workbook.
Summon the Vlookup formula in the formula menu and enter the cell that contains your reference number. Then enter the range of cells in the sheet or workbook from which you need to pull data, the column number for the data point you’re looking for, and either “True” (if you want the closest reference match) or “False” (if you require an exact match).

Creating charts

To create a chart, enter data into Excel with column headers, then select Insert > Chart > Chart Type. Excel 2013 even includes a Recommended Charts section with layouts based on the type of data you’re working with. Once the generic version of that chart is created, go to the Chart Tools menus to customize it. Don't be afraid to play around in here—there are a surprising number of options.
creating charts and recommended charts
Excel 2013 includes Recommended Charts with layouts based on the type of data you're working with.

IF formulas

IF and IFERROR are the two most useful IF formulas in Excel. The IF formula lets you use conditional formulas that calculate one way when a certain thing is true, and another way when false. For example, you can identify students who scored 80 points or higher by having the cell report “Pass” if the score in column C is above 80, and “Fail” if it’s 79 or below.
if formula
IF formulas let you pull in just the data you need.
IFERROR is a variant of the IF Formula. It lets you return a certain value (or a blank value) if the formula you’re trying to use returns an error. If you’re doing a Vlookup to another sheet or table, for example, the IFERROR formula can render the field blank if the reference is not found.

PivotTables

PivotTables are essentially summary tables that let you count, average, sum, and perform other calculations according to the reference points you enter. Excel 2013 added Recommended PivotTables, making it even easier to create a table that displays the data you need.
To create a PivotTable manually, ensure your data is titled appropriately, then go to Insert > PivotTable and select your data range. The top half of the right-hand-side bar that appears has all your available fields, and the bottom half is the area you use to generate the table.
pivot table 2
PivotTables are a summarization tool that let you perform calculations according to the reference points you enter.
For example, to count the number of passes and fails, put your Pass/Fail column into the Row Labels tab, then again into the Values section of your PivotTable. It will usually default to the correct summary type (count, in this case), but you can choose among many other functions in the Values dropdown box. You can also create subtables that summarize data by category—for example, Pass/Fail numbers by gender.

PivotChart

Part PivotTable, part traditional Excel chart, a PivotChart lets you quickly and easily look at complex data sets in an easy-to-digest way. PivotCharts have many of the same functions as traditional charts, with data series, categories, and the like, but they add interactive filters so you can browse through data subsets.
pivot chart
PivotCharts help you easily digest complex data.
Excel 2013 added Recommended PivotCharts, which can be found under the Recommended Charts icon in the Charts area of the Insert tab. You can preview a chart by hovering your mouse over that option. You can also manually create a PivotChart by selecting the PivotChart icon on the Insert tab..

Flash Fill

Easily the best new feature in Excel 2013, Flash Fill solves one of the most frustrating problems of Excel: pulling needed pieces of information from a concatenated cell. When you’re working in a column with names in “Last, First” format, for example, you historically had to either type everything out manually or create an often-complicated workaround.
flash fill 1
Flash Fill can automtically add data formatted the way you want without using formulas.
In Excel 2013, you can now just type the first name of the first person in a field immediately next to the one you’re working on, and click Home > Fill > Flash Fill, and Excel will automagically extract the first name from the remaining people in your table.

Quick Analysis

Excel 2013’s new Quick Analysis tool minimizes the time needed to create charts based on simple data sets. Once you have your data selected, an icon appears in the bottom right hand corner that, when clicked, brings up the Quick Analysis menu.
quick analysis
Quick Analysis speeds the process of working with simple data sets.
This menu provides tools like Formatting, Charts, Totals, Tables, and Sparklines. Hovering your mouse over each one generates a live preview.

Power View

Power View is an interactive data exploration and visualization tool that can pull and analyze large quantities of data from external data files. Go to Insert > Reports in Excel 2013.
power view
Power View creates interactive, presentation-ready reports.
Reports created with Power View are presentation-ready with reading and full-screen presentation modes. You can even export an interactive version into PowerPoint. Several tutorials on Microsoft’s site will help you become an expert in no time.

Conditional Formatting

For most tables, Excel’s extensive conditional formatting functionality lets you easily identify data points of interest. Find this feature on the Home tab in the taskbar. Select the range of cells you want to format, then click the Conditional Formatting dropdown. The features you’ll use most often are in the Highlight Cells Rules submenu.
conditional formatting 3
Conditional Formatting lets you easily highlight data points of interest.
For example, say you’re scoring tests for your students and want to highlight in red those whose scores dropped significantly. Using the Less Than conditional format, you can format cells that are less than -20 (a 20-point drop) with the Red Text or Light Red Fill with Dark Red Text function. You can create many different kinds of rules, with unlimited formats available via the custom format function within each item.

Transposing columns into rows (and vice versa)

Sometimes you’ll be working with data formatted in columns and you really need it to be in rows (or the other way around). Simply copy the row or column you’d like to transpose, right click on the destination cell and select Paste Special. A checkbox on the bottom of the resulting popup window is labeled Transpose. Check the box and click OK. Excel will do the rest.
transpose 2
The Paste Special feature transposes columns and rows.

3 Tips for Selling SEO

As far back as I can remember, I've been in sales. My dad had our family working flea markets selling stuff when I was probably 5 years old.
While we were selling all kinds of stuff, it seemed that my dad always had a story about everything. He knew something about everything we sold. It is that knowledge that separates most "salespeople" from successful sales people.
In SEO, it's no different. In order to be successful, you must be able to consultatively sell. You must be able to wrap your head around the really important "pain points" and goals of a prospect, and speak toward that.
On the flip side, it's very challenging to sell to someone who doesn't have a clue about what SEO really is.
Here are a few tips that you might use to help cut through the techno-babble, relate to a prospect, and close some business.

Tip 1: Listen, With Very Big Ears

listenI was told once that "the person who speaks the most, loses". If you're one of those guys who tries to out-talk the next guy, you probably won't find a lot of success.
You must get a prospect to share with you their experiences:
  • What's important in their business (how do they make money)?
  • How are they currently staffed?
  • What marketing efforts currently exist?
  • Do they measure their marketing efforts to an effective cost-per-lead/cost-per-sale?
Then, you can start to ask some SEO questions such as:
  • When did they last redesign their site?
  • Are they happy with current conversion rates?
  • Have they ever hired an SEO firm before and, if so, what did they do and why aren't they still working with them?
Often times, there is so much information that needs to be gathered that I will ask if the prospect has developed an RFP (request for proposal) for the effort, so that the scope can be defined.

Tip 2: Understand Their Business Deeply

Recently, I met with a prospect that spends $19 million per year on marketing, but not a penny on SEO. Then they proceeded to tell me that organic search is their second most important lead generating source, behind direct traffic to the website.
After gaining access to their Google Analytics, I was able to see that they had lost significant traffic, year over year. Part of this was due to the fact that they redesigned their website (wasn't responsive) and had to address this "quickly", so no thought was put into SEO for the newly designed website.
I can clearly see why/where they lost traffic, and I "know" we can get it back. I also know that their conversion rate for organic traffic typically is 3 percent. In our meeting, I was able to get a value that they placed on new leads ($92), and so now I am armed to help to project what I believe the output of an SEO effort can be.
Do some math:
I believe that we're going to be able to recover about 6,500 visitors per month from the "recovery plan" mentioned earlier. I can also see some fundamental elements preventing a presence across a good number of other relevant/highly searched for terms. Put it all together and I have at least an 80 percent confidence level that we can achieve 8,000 quality visits per month for this particular prospect.
8,000 x 3% conversion rate = 240 leads
240 x $92 CPA goal = $22,080 per month in value.

Tip 3: Speak in Terms They Understand

When you can tell a CEO (or a CMO for that matter) that you feel very confident in churning out ROI, and you can share with them the numbers as to why you feel that way, you're making the complicated process of SEO selection much simpler.
Most clients don't understand "robots.txt" or "404s" or any of that stuff. They know "money in, money out". They want to speak in terms of ROI.
You might pull keywords that you know are relevant for their business, and the search volume, and the client's current ranking, so that you can "show them" why you feel justified in asking them to invest $15,000 per month in SEO. Of course, you have to be able to back that up and actually have a project plan in mind that you feel will equate to this success.
Don't be afraid to ask them if they're getting the same type of ROI from television, radio, print, direct mail or other channels. This will get the CEO to thinking, rather than painting SEO as the "black box".
Today's SEO is a very involved effort, requiring hours and hours of research, analysis, and "real work." I would estimate that this prospect is spending at least $8 million on television, and I don't even know if that includes production costs. Yet, for some reason, this isn't a "top lead generator"?

A Strategic Approach for New SEO Clients

Starting a new SEO project, or want to check ongoing projects? Use the following approach, which includes a mix of specific keyword research, testing important assumptions, and growing traffic and rankings with link building and copywriting.

Step 1: A Specific Way to do Keyword Research

Brainstorm

New SEO Client Keywords
Good keyword research starts with good market knowledge. Keyword research can even serve as additional market research.
I always start keyword research with a brainstorm session together with my customer. During this session we create a map with every topic and subtopic related to their services. We list a couple of keyword examples for each subtopic.
It's important to get client-facing people involved in this process, because companies tend to think in industry specific terminology that their potential clients would never use as keywords.

Search Volumes (Average Monthly Volume)

Reliable keyword data is scarce and Google only gives you rough estimates from the AdWords Keyword Planner. Search volume estimates and their historic trending provide a good enough starting point for strategic SEO choices. You can always get additional keyword ideas from paid tools (like SEMrush), but Google is the only real data source for search volumes and others can only guess.
Start out by creating a huge list of potentially interesting keywords based on your map. The AdWords Keyword Planner has a "Search for new keyword and ad group ideas" function in which you can enter groups of keywords to receive additional related keyword combinations.
Once added to so-called AdWords plans (even if you don't intend to use them for AdWords), you can get search volume estimates for [exact match] combinations. Various paid tools have similar functionality, but the end result should always be the same: A huge list of >500 keyword combinations with their historic monthly search volumes for the localities your client services. You can use Excel for further processing.

Conversion Rates (Conversion Probability)

Adding estimates for conversion rate and value makes the search volumes a lot more usable for strategic choices. If there is no existing data to base your assumptions on, a guess on a 1 to 5 scale on "how relevant is the keyword to our services" is a good start.
You can always tweak this data once you've had more experience with similar keyword combinations. Having grouped or tagged your keywords during this first stage makes that a lot easier.

Search Engine Basic Concepts

The Basic Three Search Engine Concepts

Relevance

This is the basic first question that a search engine has to deal with when looking at any web page. What's it about? Search engines want to know this because it helps them respond to user search queries with pages that are relevant to that query.
There are many signals that can be used to determine the relevance of a given page. Some of these include:
  1. The title tag of the web page. As you would expect, the title for any document should be a leading indicator its contents.
  2. Semantic analysis of the content. This is not tied as much as it used to be to specific keyword phrases, but the general relevance of a page is analyzed based on the words and phrases used.
  3. Anchor text used in links to the page. The text you click on in a link also acts as a label for what you would expect to find once you get to that page.
  4. Topic matter of third party web pages containing links to the page. If lots of pages about automobile topics link to your page selling a used Ford Mustang, that's a good thing.
  5. Topic matter of the site on which the page resides. Your page about selling a used Ford Mustang will do better on a site about used cars then it will on a site about water parks.
  6. How users respond to the content in the search engine results pages (SERPs). If everyone that clicks on a link immediately jumps back to the SERPs and clicks on something else, that could be a bad sign.
Irrelevance Cartoon
There are other potential signals that you can think up without too much trouble, but by now, you should get the idea.
Impact of Relevance
You simply can't rank on given search terms if you don't have a page relevant to that search query.
Learn what types of search queries are used by people who are looking for products or services like yours. Make sure you have pages for each major variant of these, but don't over do it. You can read more about how to think about that in 3 Golden Rules of Title Tags.
In addition, make sure the content on those pages in consistent with the title tag and create strong content to support it.

PR Newswire Press Release Guidelines Target Search Engine Spam

PR Newswire will be evaluating press releases and other content submitted for distribution via the company's wire distribution network, under new guidelines to help ensure content quality. These guidelines are designed to reduce the distribution of low-quality content over PR Newswire's distribution network and the exploitation of press releases on its website to artificially manipulate search rankings.
PR Newswire has also taken steps recently to identify and remove low-quality content from its website.
These efforts supplement the company's existing press release acceptance guidelines, including the verification of sources, authentication of the sender's identity and attribution to the source, among other requirements that all messages must meet before distribution by PR Newswire.

In a press release, Ninan Chacko, PR Newswire's chief executive (CEO), said, "By reviewing each piece of content to ensure message quality, and deleting releases we find to be of low quality, we will increase the value of our content and website for our audiences, and limit the exploitation of content distribution for questionable SEO tactics."
Recommended press release content quality factors
Under the new copy quality guidelines, PR Newswire editorial staff will review press releases for a number of message elements, including:
• Inclusion of insightful analysis and original content (e.g. research, reporting or other interesting and useful information);
• Use of varied release formats, guarding against repeated use of templated copy (except boilerplate);
• Assessing release length, guarding against issue of very short, unsubstantial messages that are mere vehicles for links;
• And overuse of keywords and/or links within the message.
Identification and deletion of low quality content on PRNewswire.com

11 Hot SEO Tools Every Publisher Should Use

Search engine optimization is a crucial part of any brand's online marketing strategy. Without a cleverly crafted and well-executed SEO strategy, it's likely that your website and/or business will miss out on valuable impressions, clicks, and sales.
However, despite the fact that SEO plays an inarguably important role in the success of my business, many online publishers continue to neglect their SEO strategy, usually due to a lack of experience or a lack of resources. But in order to compete with larger brands and other publishers in your niche, SEO is an area of that you must invest in, and you must get the most out of.
The good news is that there are a number of ways that you could go about your search engine optimization efforts. Many larger brands tend to utilize SEO specialists or firms to help them guarantee their front-page spot in various search engines. But for smaller publishers and businesses, this may not be a financially viable option and they are forced to look elsewhere for solutions.
Developing and implementing a successful SEO strategy is no easy task though, especially within the ever-growing competition online. But armed with the right tools and a little bit of information, you can give your site's SEO a much needed boost and ultimately drive more business. Here are the 11 hottest SEO tools out there that are guaranteed to improve your site's search engine ranking and help you be more competitive in your niche and bring in more revenue to your business. Note that some of them compete with each other and do similar things but I still recommend all of them!
AdWords Keyword Planner

Every SEO campaign begins with keyword research, and Google's AdWords Keyword Planner Tool is one of the easiest and most effective tools out there when it comes to finding keywords that your audience is searching for. Keep in mind that the numbers presented by AdWords aren't always spot on, but you will easily be able to find the terms that your potential customers are searching most often.
Once you're able to identify the terms that your audience is searching for, you can more effectively target those terms in your content and on your pages to help boost your site's relevance on those specific terms. Using a keyword research tool is one of the quickest, easiest, and most effective ways to hone in on relevant terms and begin to rank specifically for the things your audience is looking for.
SEO Book

SEO Book offers a handful of different SEO tools on their site, and as long as you create a free account with them you will receive unlimited access to a variety of tools including a keyword suggestion tool, link suggestion tool, and spider test tool, among others.
SEO Book is a great place for you to analyze your current SEO strategy and practices and try to improve them through their various tools. When it comes to actually looking at the success of your SEO endeavors, SEO Book's suite of free tools can act as a one-stop shop to help you give your strategy the boost that you're looking for.
Moz's Open Site Explorer

Moz's Open Site Explorer is a great tool for helping you find potential back link opportunities to help your site's link building strategy. Open Site Explorer enables you to research your competitors' backlink profiles by simply analyzing their domains.
After you input a competitor's URL, Open Site Explorer will provide you with detailed information on things like link anchor text, page authority, and domain authority to give you a better idea of how to strengthen your own backlink profile.
SEMrush

If you're in the paid search space, chances are your interests are in the keywords that your competitors are ranking for, as well as the CPC for those specific keywords. This is what SEMrush specializes in.
Users with a free account can run a report that shows ten different keywords by simply entering a domain and clicking on the "Full Report" link. There, SEMrush will show you the domain's approximate organic ranking, along with information about its search volume, CPC, URL, percentage of traffic generated, ad competition, number of total search results, and more.
Moz Local

For many businesses, especially those with brick and mortar locations, local SEO is of paramount importance. Moz Local is a tool that helps strengthen your local search ranking by focusing on your specific location information and pushing it to search engines to ensure that customers searching near your location are able to find your store.
This tool is especially helpful for retail stores, restaurants, movie theaters, and other types of businesses that may need a physical storefront for their products or services.
Internet Marketing Ninjas SEO Tools
The Internet Marketing Ninjas have established an industry-wide reputation for being some of the best online marketers around, and they're giving you access to their suite of SEO tools for the convenient price of free. Inside of their package of SEO tools you'll find an on-page optimization tool, a site crawl tool, an image and link analyzer tool, and much more. If you're looking for a top-notch batch of tools, this is for you, and if you need help or want to hire an SEO specialist, the Internet Marketing Ninjas are ready and willing to help you with all of your SEO needs.
Search Metrics

Search Metrics has a host of tools and a track record of success when it comes to boosting their clients' SERP rankings. Plus, Search Metrics also has a social analytics tool that allows you to track the activity and success of social media campaigns on networks including Facebook, Twitter, Google+, and more.
Infocc
One of the most effective ways to climb the ranks of the SERPs is to increase your on-site user engagement, which is what Infocc was built for. With the most recent batch of algorithm updates, Google has placed a heavy emphasis on "user engagement" metrics such as time on page, social sharing, comments and targets your readers to deliver those results.
By simply installing a one-line snippet of JavaScript on your site, Infocc will deliver a host of user engagement benefits, making sure that your audience stays on your site longer, and takes more action. They also has a built in SEO maximize feature, which helps you create a user experience that benefits your search ranking, too. An additional feature of Infocc is the ability to automatically link keywords to pages to improve interlinking.
Majestic SEO

Over the years, Majestic has developed a reputation as one of the best SEO services on the web, partially due to their technology, and partially due to their unrivaled expertise. Majestic SEO offers some great technology, specifically in terms of crawling, backlink and keyword research, and more. Majestic offers several free options for users, as well as an SEO API, which offers much of its backlink data for free.
Optimizely
A/B testing is an important part of virtually every facet of online marketing and SEO is no different. In order to get the best results from your SEO efforts, you need to constantly be analyzing what's working and what isn't, and swapping things out until you've achieved the results that you want. In order to help you A/B test various aspects of your SEO strategy, Optimizely has created an easy and effective A/B testing tool for conversation rate optimization that will help you really hone in your search strategy.
SEO Engine

When it comes to tracking search visibility and performing competitive intelligence, SEO Engine offers some of the best insights you can find. From domain analysis with SEO and paid visibility to competitive analysis and keyword distribution, SEO Engine has a host of tools and a track record of success when it comes to boosting their clients' SERP rankings. Plus, SEO Engine will show you exactly where you are and how far away from your competitors you rank. They also give you the exact data along with insights on how to get to be number one. Note: I'm invested in their company after becoming a customer, that's how amazing I think they are.
If SEO is something that you have to do on your own, be sure to find the right tools for you and use them to the best of your ability. After all, these 11 tools offer free or freemium services and will only help you improve your site's search ranking, which will ultimately translate to more sales and revenue for your business.
What other SEO tools have you found that work well?

21 Best FREE SEO Tools for On-Page Optimization

Google's official position on webmaster best practices really hasn't changed much over the years. What has changed is the search engine's ability to enforce these guidelines through improved algorithms. The implementation of Panda, Penguin, and Hummingbird has had a profound impact on the SEO landscape.
Google's Matt Cutts has remarked that no one should be surprised when a website that hasn't followed the guidelines is penalized. What Cutts overlooks or chooses to ignore is something that I have dubbed the "Google Paradox". I suspect the Google paradox is the root cause for one black hat forum member expressing his desire to "punch Matt Cutts in the face" (per Cutts' Pubcon 2013 keynote).
In order to reach the top of the SERPs and stay there in 2013 and beyond, your website must deserve to be there. It needs to be the best in class. It must offer the best user experience in that niche. Fortunately, there are a number of free tools that can help you achieve that goal.

Keyword Research

Developing the right list of keywords remains a staple of SEO, even in 2013. Because the keyword selection has such a profound impact on the overall performance of a website, the keyword selection process shouldn't rely on a single tool.

1. Wordstream

Wordstream
The Wordstream Free Keyword Tool offers thousands of keyword ideas from a huge database of more than a trillion unique searches. This tool outperforms some of the paid alternatives in the market.

2. Keyword Eye Basic

Keyword Eye
Keyword Eye Basic is a visual keyword suggestion tool, that works particularly well for brainstorming sessions.

3. YouTube Keyword Tool

YouTube Keyword Tool
Julie Joyce recently described in detail just how great the YouTube Keyword Tool is for keyword research for all kinds of content, not just video.

4. Übersuggest

Ubersuggest
Übersuggest utilizes the "Suggest" data from Google and others. A terrific tool for developing long-tail

Seo Potential Search Volume

Potential Search Volume

Let’s look at some of the most common keyword analysis tools and methods to find out the potential search volume for a website. So, where do you start finding your potential search volume?
Man showing search engine potential

Which keywords are there potential for?

After doing a proper competitor analysis, you have found out what the main competitors are using for keywords. This is usually a good start, since its important factors for your overall search engine optimisation strategies. Now it’s time to do a keyword analysis.

What’s in a keyword analysis?

Doing a keyword analysis is based around the principle that you get a deeper understanding of what your target group will be searching for. Yes, that’s exactly how it works. People go to Google because they have a question or problem to solve. Your website is the one supposed to solve it.
It’s not enough to know which 100 keywords your potential users are writing most frequent in Google. You also want to know which forms are used (ie: singular or plural?). Further, it’s important to understand which other keywords are used together with your main keywords (Example: London, UK, cheap or quick). Basically, you need to understand your target group’s language in search engines to succeed with search engine optimisation.

Keyword tools to find potential search volume

There are a wide range of tools to extract keywords from. The one that you use is completely up to you. However, the most common keyword tools are probably the following:
Google AdWords Keywords Tool
Google Insights
Google Trends
Google Zeitgeist
Wordtracker
Microsoft AdCenter Keyword Tool
Trellian’s Keyword Discovery
Also make sure to read “Keywords To Optimise” to get deeper knowledge and understanding of which words and phrases to target and Keyword Analysis to get an understanding of why to care about keywords in the first place.

Seo Keyword Analysis

Keyword Analysis

It’s time to find out which keywords you’ve been using so far. If a certain keyword or phrase is not found in your content, you are not very likely to be seen at the top of search engines for that keyword or phrase either.
analyse keywords and phrases
Continue below to find out why analysing the keywords and phrases used today is an essential part of search engine optimisation.

The relationship between search engines and keywords

If search engines were like sharks, then keywords would be the fish they need to grow. One fish is not enough: a big search engine like Google needs 100’s of relevant keywords in your content if you should get a decent amount of traffic.
It’s very easy to find yourself writing general words from time to time. However, to ensure you’re found in the search results you should be as specific as possible.
There are literally billions of pages with information about various topics – and it becomes harder to be found, since new websites are launched every day. If you don’t stay ‘on topic’ with your content, your chances of being found are very slim.

Where to use keywords?

Keywords should occur naturally in your titles, headlines, internal links, backlinks, file names and folders, alt-text and in the general content. Here are a few questions you can ask yourself:

Are keywords used in image Alt Text?

Search engines cannot really understand the content of images, unless you set an ALT-text (Alternative Text). Make sure to check if ALT-texts are set. If you need more guidance about this, read “Creating Clear Alt Text”.

Are keywords used in headlines?

Search Engines put a lot of emphasis on main headlines, since it’s an indicator of what your content is all about. Find out if you have headlines on your website and check if keywords are included in the headlines? In case you need SEO advice for headlines, read our chapter about ‘Creating Compelling & SEO Friendly Headlines’. Feel free to do our free seo review to find out how well a certain page of yours scores.

Are keywords used in titles?

Since titles are the single most important on-page factor, you better spend some time creating outstanding titles. Make sure you check if your primary keywords are included in the titles. Not only the start page, but all pages on your website have a unique title with at least one keyword, describing your content. Our free seo report can help you find out if you have considered titles in your marketing efforts.

Are keywords used in content?

Since keywords are what search engines clearly understand and refer to, make sure to include keywords in your content. It’s wise to include not only your number one keyword, but even 5-10 more important keywords in your general text/content. Since there is a lot to consider, make sure to read ‘Creating Outstanding Web Content’ in order to get a full understanding of search engines best practice for keywords and phrases in your web content.

Are keywords used in URL’s?

URLs (other name?) are one of the first things you see in search engine listings. It’s always apparent in the top of your navigation as well. It’s therefore sensible to include one of your most important keywords in the URL path.
Example: YourDomain.co.uk/Keyword

How to find which keywords to use?

There are lots of keyword tools and techniques to use in order to find out which expressions and phrases to use. For further information, see the following on-page advice chapters:
-Potential Search Volume
-Keywords to Optimise

Seo Indexed Pages

Indexed Pages

How many sub-pages you have included in Google, Yahoo and Bing is an indicator of how visible and important your site is. If you are not indexed, ie: included, you cannot be found either.

Web pages included in Google
Make sure all your web pages are included in Google, Bing and Yahoo.

Determine indexation

To get all your web pages indexed or included in search engines, the first step is to consider search engine optimisation. Before you are found, you don’t exist for search engines and therefore cannot be found by any users either.
If you for instance publish 20 pages, but only 10 are found in Google, there might be some kind of technical problem with your site. It also may be because you have no internal or external links pointing to your newly published content, or there might be duplicate content issues.

How many indexed pages do you have?

It’s simple to check out how many indexed pages your websites got. Simply type ‘site:www.yoursite.co.uk’ (change to the name of your own website) in Google, Bing or Yahoo:

Why care about the amount of indexed pages?

As mentioned before, only pages that are indexed can be found. A large collection of indexed pages can give the impression of authority to search engines. Websites with large amounts of content and indexed pages are often ranked better than small sites.

How to get your website indexed fast?

-Inbound Links: Make sure to get many incoming links from trustworthy sources.
-Sitemap: Submit a XML-sitemap in Google Webmaster Tools and Bing Tools.
-Internal Links: Make sure at least one link points to your new content.

Content & Conversion Analysis

 Content & Conversion Analysis

Content and website conversion analysis are closely linked to your search engine optimisation efforts. If done in close symbiosis, you can expect to see great outcomes.
Analyse and change web content
Let’s start with your current content and determine what to consider.

Entry points for your web content

If your competitor and keyword analysis have been done properly, you will be more likely to see visitors coming in to your website from a wide range of keywords.
That is of course a good start, to have a wide stream of visitors coming in. But what do you do with them while they are on your site?

Is your content unique and selling?

When you get visitors on your site, it’s important that your content is interesting enough to keep them there. Otherwise, they will not suggest it to others, nor will they become potential customers for you.
You need to ask yourself: Is the website content authentic, unique while answering queries from visitors? That’s usually the most important part.
Furthermore, you need to ask yourself, ‘What is the purpose of my content’; does it lead to a satisfying level of sales/conversions? If not, perhaps it’s time to come up with a new plan.

What’s your web conversion metrics?

There are many types of Key Performance Indicators (KPI’s) to measure how well your website is doing in connection with search engines optimisation.
Today, it’s usually rather simple to set-up conversion optimisation. All you need to do is to define what matters to you and set names on your conversion metrics.  (e.g.: Newsletter Sign-Ups, Order Requests). Conversion goal measuring doesn’t need to be harder than that.
There are many types of metrics to include in a website conversion analysis and below we have listed a few of the most common ones.
Examples of Website Conversion Metrics
  • Sale, common on e-commerce sites. This can be any product or service, such as a golf-set.
  • Lead, such as filling out a contact form.
  • Sign-up for a newsletter or your brand’s social media presence.
  • Request a proposal.
  • Register for a forum or community. A common type of conversion.

Which content? Landing page vs website

With a well optimised website, it’s possible to get visitors from 1000’s of various keywords every day to various pages on your website. If you participate in paid search, you are also likely to use landing pages. This is often a good way of getting highly targeted traffic to convert well. Either way, you need to set-up conversion metrics for both your landing pages and normal website if you are serious about your search engine optimisation ambitions.

Free tools to analyse & improve website conversions

-Clicktale
-Google Analytics
-Google Website Optimiser
-Yahoo! Web Analytics (Free for Yahoo Advertisers)

Seo Competitor Analysis

1. Competitor Analysis

Analysing your competitor’s online presence is one of the first and most critical things for your business future and search engine optimisation strategy.
analysing your competitors web presence
Hate your competitors? Discover their online advantages and weak points. Then, take action!

Why are competitors important?

A deep understanding of your users search behaviour and competitors tactics is essential in order to achieve success in search engines. The main reason for this is because you both want the same internet traffic, so if you don’t know what competitors are writing about, you’re not likely to succeed.

Which keywords do your competitors use?

After finding out how your target groups express themselves, we can compare how well your competitors are in the search engines. Ask yourself:
• Which keywords do your competitors optimise for?
• How much of the long tail keywords do they capture?
• How unique are your competitors?
• How many pages do they have indexed in search engines?
• What do they do with the visitors?
• What are their most popular website features?
• Do they have any backlinks?
And finally;
• How can You do it better?

Online competitors VS offline competitors?

It’s not uncommon to find out that your online competitors are very different to your offline (real life) competitors. Who are your online competitors?
Basically, all websites ranking before/above you in the search engines, for keywords you optimise for, are your online competitors.

Identify your competitors (and their strategies)

It’s important to continuously test your own ranking for relevant keywords. At the same time, you will find out which are your main competitors!

Competitors with higher PageRank?

It’s not uncommon for your competitors to have a higher page rank than you. However, you should not focus on your page rank, focus on your search engine ranking instead. At the end of the day, it’s your ranking that determines how much quality traffic you can receive. You will not receive a lot of traffic if your page rank number is 2, 4 or 7.

Competitors with more backlinks?

It’s not uncommon for your competitors to have more backlinks than you. However, you should not focus on link quantity; it’s mainly backlink quality that matters.

Ranking changes among your competitors?

We recommend that you follow your competitors search engine rankings on both of your most important keywords. This way, you can quickly determine any changes they have made.

Oracle R12 - ERP Financials Study Material - (AR, AP, GL, CM, FA and others) Oracle AIM Read more at http://ebookee.org/Oracle-R12-ERP-Financials-Study-Material-AR-AP-GL-CM-FA-and-others-Oracle-AIM_1935156.html#H5esVcZ1i7oh1UaE.99

Description




Oracle R12 - ERP Financials Study Material + Bonus (Oracle AIM)
Publisher: Various | ISBN: N/A | PDF, DOC | 647 MB


Oracle Financials is a group or family of modules within Oracle E-Business Suite that are geared towards managing financial information.

Main objective of Oracle Financials is

* to capture and analyze financial data
* to manage business to the targets that are announced to stakeholders.
* to enable management report to stakeholders.
* to meet obligations in:
• Compliance
• Financial Control
• Regulatory Reporting
• Cost Containment
• Risk Management

Main modules that are part of Oracle Financials include:

* Oracle General Ledger
* Oracle Payables
* Oracle Receivables
* Oracle Assets
* Oracle Cash Management

Contents:
Oracle R12 - ERP Finanicals
Oracle Subledger Accounting Fundamentals
E-Business Tax Fundamentals
Oracle E-Business Suite Essentials for Implementers
Oracle 11i XML Publisher Fundamentals
Oracle Applications 11i R12 Administration v4
Oracle Applications R12 - All about Multi-Organization
Oracle Financials R12i Upgrade Guide
Oracle Financials R12i Upgrade Guide
Oracle R12 Asset Management Fundamentals
Oracle R12 Cash Management Fundamentals
Oracle R12 Financials Functional Foundation
Oracle R12 Financials Functional Migration Fundamental
Oracle R12 Functional Migration Fundamental
Oracle R12 General Ledger Management Fundamentals
Oracle R12 Grants Accounting Fundamentals
Oracle R12 Payables Management Fundamentals
Oracle R12 Payroll Fundamentals Administration Global
Oracle R12 Receivables Management Fundamentals
R12 E-Business Tax Fundamentals
R12 Grants Accounting Fundamentals
R12 Oracle Common Application Components Fundamentals
R12 Oracle Complex Maintenance, Repair, and Overhaul Fundamentals
R12 Oracle Cost Management Fundamentals
R12 Oracle Depot Repair Fundamentals
R12 Oracle E-Business Essentials
R12 Oracle Field Service Fundamentals
R12 Oracle Financial Applications Overview
R12 Oracle Financials Bootcamp (NAMER) D70379GC10
R12 Oracle Internal Controls Manager Fundamentals
R12 Oracle Order Management Fundamentals
R12 Oracle Product Lifecycle Management Fundamentals
R12 Oracle Service Fundamentals Ed
R12 Oracle Subledger Accounting Fundamentals
R12 Project Billing Fundamentals
R12 Project Foundation Fundamentals

Oracle Applications R12 - Financial v2.1

Oracle AIM (Application Implementation Methodology)
*BP090_Business_Procedure_Documentation.doc
*BR100Aap_Accounts_Payable_Application_Setup.doc
*BR100Aar_Accounts_Receivable_Application_Setup.doc
*BR100Ace_Cash_Management_Applications_Setup.doc
*BR100Acst_Cost_Management_Application_Setup.doc
*BR100Afa_Fixed_Assets_Application_Setup.doc
*BR100Agl_General_Ledger_Application_Setup.doc
*DO010_Documentation_Requirements_and_Strategy.doc
*DO020_Documentation_Standards_and_Procedures.doc
*DO060_User_Reference_Manual.doc
*DO070_User_Guide.doc
*DO080_Technical_Reference_Manual.doc
*TE060_Testing_Environment_Setup_Log.doc
*TE110_Test_Report_for_System_Test.doc
*TE120_Test_Report_for_Systems_Integration_Test.doc
*TE130_Test_Report_for_Acceptance_Test.doc

Download link
http://www.filemaze.ws/f21ssxfbv0lk/Oracle.ERP.R12.Financials.Study.Material.rar.html

Read more at http://ebookee.org/Oracle-R12-ERP-Financials-Study-Material-AR-AP-GL-CM-FA-and-others-Oracle-AIM_1935156.html#H5esVcZ1i7oh1UaE.99

Oracle BI Architect

Job Description
  • Min 8-10 years of experience in Information Technology with
    Expertise in Data modeling for Data Warehouse/Data Mart development,
    Data Analysis for Online Transaction Processing (OLTP) and Data
    Warehousing (OLAP)/Business Intelligence (BI) applications.
  • Should
    have exposure in overall SDLC including requirement gathering,
    development, testing, debugging, deployment, documentation, production
    support and Extensive experience in Project Management methodologies,
    oracle database management, OBIEE.
  • Should have experience in
    various projects related Data Modeling, System/Data Analysis, Design and
    Development for both OLTP and Data warehousing environments.
  • Facilitate datarequirement meetings with business and technical stakeholders and resolved conflicts to drive decisions.
  • Extensive work experience on BI APPS in several projects in both OLAP and OLTP applications.
  • Practical
    understanding of the Data modeling (Dimensional & Relational)
    concepts like Star-Schema Modeling, Snowflake Schema Modeling, Fact and
    Dimension tables.
  • Comprehensive knowledge and experience in process improvement,
    normalization/de-normalization, data extraction, data cleansing, data manipulation.
    Implemente experience on Slowly Changing Dimensions - Type I & II in Dimension tables as per the requirements.
  • Good understanding of views, Synonyms, Indexes, Joins and Partitioning.
  • Experience with logical and physical database models
  • Familiarity
    and experience in the work environment consisting of Business analysts,
    Production Support teams, Subject Matter Experts, Database
    Administrators and Database developers.
  • Experience in
    extracting, transforming and loading (ETL) data from spreadsheets,
    database tables and other sources using Informatica and other tools.
  • Exceptional communication and presentation skills and established track record of client interactions
  • Experience in tools like BI APPS 7.9.6.x components, Data Model, DWH, Informatica, Oracle and custom database.
  • Good to have vertica database experience.
  • Should have Bachelor degree and related experience
Key Skill(s)
Bi
About Company
About Organisation:

NTT DATA Inc.NTT DATA is a Global IT Innovator delivering technology-enabled services and solutions to clients around the world and is part of the NTT Group - a Fortune 29 Global IT & Telecom services company. The company provides consulting, managed services, projects, outsourcing, and cloud-based solutions to mid-size and large enterprises in all major industries. We operate with over 57,000 professionals in more than 35 countries with corporate headquarters in Tokyo. Collectively, the integrated company generates $14B in annual revenues and is currently the 8th largest global IT services provider . Every day around the world we help clients explore new ways to respond to market dynamics with flexibility and speed, reduce costs with less risk, and increase productivity to enable growth.
At NTT DATA, we know that with the right people on board, anything is possible. The quality, integrity, and commitment of our employees have been key factors in our company"s growth and market presence. By hiring the best people and helping them grow both professionally and personally, we ensure a bright future for NTT DATA and for the people who work here.